استعراض الإدارات
إدارة المخاطر وحوكمة الشركات

يتولى فريق إدارة المخاطر وحوكمة الشركات مسؤولية الحفاظ على مكانة وسمعة سدكو بالتميز في مجال الحوكمة، ويعمل عن قرب مع لجنة التدقيق الداخلي وإدارة المخاطر.

”شملت تقارير الإدارة تحليلات اقتصادية ومالية وصناعية، فضلاً عن مقارنة الشركات التابعة والشركات المستثمر فيها مع الشركات المماثلة لها.“

واصلت الإدارة أداء دورها الأساسي في استراتيجية سدكو القابضة. حيث وضعت نظاماً شاملاً لتحديد المخاطر وقياسها ومراقبتها وإدارتها، حيث يتم تحديد هذه المخاطر ومقارنتها بمستوى الاستعداد للمخاطرة.

تستند هذه الإجراءات إلى إطار متكامل لإدارة المخاطر يعتمد على بطاقات أداء الاستثمار التي توفر معلومات شاملة عن المخاطر. ويتم إدراج حسابات المخاطر في عملية توزيع الأصول فضلاً عن مبادئ إرشادية لحدود المخاطر لكافة الاستثمارات والأسواق والعمليات.

أدت جائحة كورونا إلى ظهور عدد من المخاطر الإضافية التي تم تحديدها والتخفيف من حدتها، مما جعل الإدارة جزءاً لا يتجزأ من لجنة الأزمات التي تعمل على مستوى الشركة القابضة والشركات التابعة لضمان التنسيق التام والمشاركة الكاملة على جميع المستويات.

على الرغم من التحديات، حددت الإدارة المخاطر الرئيسية ووضعت استراتيجية للتخفيف من آثارها في جميع تقارير مراجعة مخاطر الشركات التابعة، وتم رفع هذه التقارير إلى الرئيس التنفيذي للشركة القابضة ولجنة التدقيق الداخلي وإدارة المخاطر على أساس ربع سنوي.

وشملت تقارير الإدارة تحليلات اقتصادية ومالية وصناعية، فضلاً عن مقارنة الشركات التابعة والشركات المستثمر فيها مع الشركات المماثلة لها. كما أخذنا ميزانية وتحليلات المخاطر في الاعتبار عند وضع استراتيجية الشركة وتوزيع الأصول.

تركيزنا على الأعمال لم يؤثر على التزامنا بإجراء عدد من التحسينات على دليل حوكمة الشركة ونموذج حوكمة الشركات التابعة، حيث حصلنا على موافقة مجلس الإدارة لإعداد دليل لحوكمة الشركات بمواصفات عالمية. وقمنا بالتواصل مع كافة الأطراف المعنية في مختلف مراحل إعداد الدليل، وأجرينا تدريباً داخلياً على إدارة المخاطر بهدف زيادة الوعي حول حوكمة الشركات، على مستوى سدكو القابضة وشركاتها التابعة.

في العام المقبل، سنقوم بتنفيذ المزيد من الخطوات المدروسة لمواءمة استثماراتنا واستراتيجيتنا لتحقيق قيمة مضافة، بما يتوافق مع رؤية ٢٠٣٠م. كما سنركز على تطبيق إرشادات دليل حوكمة الشركات ونموذج حوكمة الشركات التابعة على مستوى المجموعة.

Corporate Review
Risk Management and Corporate Governance Department

The Risk Management and Corporate Governance Department is responsible for maintaining SEDCO’s reputation for excellence in corporate governance, working closely with the Audit and Risk Committee.

“THE DEPARTMENT’S REPORTS INCLUDED ECONOMIC, FINANCIAL AND INDUSTRY ANALYSES, AS WELL AS BENCHMARKING FOR THE OPERATING AND INVESTEE COMPANIES.”

The Department continued to play an integral role in SEDCO Holding’s strategy, putting in place a comprehensive system to identity, measure, monitor and manage risks, which are identified, quantified and matched to risk appetite and tolerance.

The core of this process lies in the Department’s customized and fully integrated risk management framework, which is enabled through investment scorecards feeding into SEDCO’s overall risk dashboard. Risk calculations are proactively embedded into the company’s asset allocation and guideline risk limits established for all investments, markets and operations.

Covid-19 created a number of additional risks, so identifying and mitigating these made the Department integral to the Crisis Committee, which operated at both the Holding and operating company levels, to ensure full alignment and engagement throughout the organization.

Despite the obvious challenges, the Department identified the main risks and how to mitigate them in all operating company risk reviews, reporting these to SEDCO Holding’s CEO and Audit and Risk Committee on a quarterly basis.

The Department’s reports included economic, financial and industry analyses, as well as benchmarking for the operating and investee companies. We also factored risk budgeting and analytics into the company’s asset allocation and strategy.

Our focus on the business did not affect our commitment to making a number of improvements to the corporate governance manual and subsidiary governance model. We secured Board approval to produce a world-class corporate governance manual – engaging and aligning all stakeholders throughout the process and conducting inhouse risk training on corporate governance awareness, both for SEDCO Holding and the operating companies.

In the year ahead, we will take further measured steps to align our investments and strategy for value creation, in line with Saudi Vision 2030, and focus on implementing the corporate governance manual and subsidiary governance model across the Group.